top of page
Search
  • Christmas Cards in aid of Syria Winter Appeal

Christmas Cards for Victims of Conflict


Rather late in 2015 I decided to sell a load of my Christmas cards in aid of the UNICEF Syria Winter Appeal 2015/16. There was just so much awful news during that time from Syria and I really wanted to do something for this cause. In November (last minute as per!!) decided to set about getting the cards printed. The company reproducing them for me did a fantastic job and turned them over so quickly (Centreprint) - so grateful for their efficiency. In total had 3000 printed!! Thought I would get more and then have some ready for next year. Meanwhile we were getting orders in. The cards were ready and I had a tip top team of santas little helpers to assist me get the cards packed up and ready for sale.

We sold them of for £1.50 each or £4 for a pack of 4 with 100% of proceeds going to the cause. We raised over £1500 for the cause!!! Thank you to everyone who helped my sell the cards - shout out to Willy T who helped me on my stall at the Christmas Fair and also to everyone who bought the cards and put up with my spamming!!

xoxo

Starry Reindeer

Christmas Kaleidoscope

Christmas Robin

Christmas Stag

Sutton Bonington Christmas Farmers Market

Santa's little helper - thanks Willy!!!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Follow Wild Art on social media...

I have a facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/izzywildart/ And Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/izzywild_/ For latest updates and questionable hashtags...

bottom of page